... klangers.net ...     
News | Gigs | Photos | Discography | Forum
Songs/Lyrics | MP3s | Links | Contact



Donna Matthews - guitar and vocals
Isabel Waidner - bass and wasp synthesiser
Keisuke Hiratsuka - drums

Klang are set to release their long awaited, debut mini album, 'No Sound Is Heard' on all new Blast First (petite) label in May.

Released on CD and Vinyl, the self produced album, features 9 brand new tracks and is the follow up to the London trio's brilliant debut single 'l.o.v.e.' / 'No Thing' on the For Us label in May 2003.

Klang formed 2 years ago when Donna Matthews and Isabel Waidner met Japanese drummer Keisuke Hiratsuka in a second-hand record shop in London. They played a handful of shows in and around the capital with the likes of ESG, Sleater-Kinney, Wire and Electrelane and released the aforementioned debut single 'l.o.v.e.' as a limited edition 7" inch shortly after. A truly original group, Klang were attracting attention from all over the country and in the summer set off on a U.K. tour with Erase Errata and featured on the Sonic Mook 'Hot Shit' compilation with one of the album's stand out tracks 'Outside My Area'.

'No Sound Is Heard' Tracklisting:
1. No Sound Is Heard
2. Waiting
3. As It Is
4. As These Things Happen
5. Help Is On Itís Way
6. We Step Softly
7. Teach Me
8. Good & Evil
9. In Division

Klang will play a couple of headline shows in London in April before supporting Seafood at The Islington Academy on the 10th of May. They then undertake a short co-headline UK tour with Scout Niblet later in the month taking in Brighton, London, Exeter and Bristol.

Live dates
April 10th London, Buffalo Bar (Guided Missile Night) April 13th London, White Heat @ Infinity April 17th Exeter, LadyFest @ The Cavern Club
May 10th London, Islington Academy (with Seafood)
May 24th Brighton, Po Na Na (with Scout Niblet) May 26th London, ICA (with Scout Niblet) May 27th Exeter, The Cavern (with Scout Niblett) May 28th Bristol, The Polish Club (with Scout Niblet)

'No Sound Is Heard' is the first release on Blast First (petite) and is soon to be followed by the debut release from Noecker,Chase, Revitte, featuring Pat Noecker (ex bassist - Liars), Brian Chase (drummer -Yeah Yeah, Yeah's) and Steve Revitte ( Producer of Liars "Trench" album & soundperson for The Rapture).

Blast First(petite) is a new imprint set up by Paul Smith of Blast First / Mute Records for a series of wholly independent releases disrtibuted via Cargo Distribution UK & Revolver USA.